Halloween, A Time for Fun, Trick or Treating and Playing Dressing Up! By Loredana

As a child my family always dressed me up and took me trick or treating, so it has always been a fun night for me, especially since I love to dress up. As a child my family made sure they tortured us with the costumes they made us wear. My grandfather used to be a butcher and I don’t know if it was just coincidence, but one year me, my brothers and my cousins were all dressed as farm animals. I got stuck as the cow. That same year my aunt decided to enter me in a costume contest — having the aunt I have it’s no surprise she didn’t read the contest rules — it was a WITCH Halloween contest. Surprising I won third place (probably because they felt bad), but it’s a funny story my aunt always loves to tell.  

My mother was a little bit on the strict side so I continued trick or treating with my little brothers while my friends went out and had fun.  As I got older my mother became a little more lenient and I was finally allowed to go out.  I was never really the type to dress too provacatively, but I do like to look cute.  Wanting to be different I started making my own costumes with my mom two years ago. My first being was a peacock. Unfortunately last year I was sick and didn’t get to go out. It was very upsetting for me. This year I made sure I would go out. Again, my mom and I made my costume, a mermaid. I like to go all out for Halloween and look as glamourous as I can, but mostly I just enjoy being with my friends and having a good time.

Hope everyone had as much fun as I did this Halloween weekend and hope you all have a HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

One thought on “Halloween, A Time for Fun, Trick or Treating and Playing Dressing Up! By Loredana

Leave a Reply

